Speak, damn it!

It boggles my mind at the relative ignorance of the minions who still believe in the “Hope” and “Change”. I wonder often about the moment those who still had the belief when everything they were warned about hit them. I often wonder was it when they separated the men and women. I wonder if it was when they separated the children from the parents. Or, maybe it was when the train left the station and there was no water or food. Could it have been when their locks were shorn or their belongings were taken. Far be it for me to be judgemental, but when they were singled out with a brand to denote their differences, I would have definitely been awakened.

Don’t chastise me. I’m angry. I am angrier in my soul than you could ever imagine. God’s got that, not you. I don’t owe any apologies for what I think or what I write. If only one person says: “She just might have a point” then, possibly, I am vindicated. If not, I still DON’T care. I am also not clothed in the cloak of kindness which would ever allow me to stand at a legitimized pulpit and say this. For that, some who know me will be disappointed. Someone has to pull the wool off and shout with a vehemence that blares loudly. It’s kind of what the beheaders do. They get their message across. Make no mistake about that. We need too also even if our tool is words. YOU ARE NOT POWERLESS.

In as much as God is watching the horrors of the world not to mention the denouncing of religion coming from those supposed to lead but who do everything in their power to destroy, so am I.

The excuses no longer wash. I don’t feel guilty, I don’t get Jewish (White either) guilt in the millennium. I think they’ve paid enough. Moreover, I don’t get Christian bias either. I don’t think we owe atheists or other religions a damn thing. While I won’t run pell-mell to be beheaded, I will absolutely pick up a weapon and hit first once I see them coming. The cards have long been on the table for what is owed or expected for Jesus. That will never change. There is no second in my life I will ever apologize for being a Christian and I don’t care what I am threatened with. My rewards will come long after I have left this earth. That being said I must add that I don’t understand how a church (Presbyterian) or a religion (Judaism) can walk away from their true tenets to assuage political correctness.

Political correctness may be the “mark of the beast”. I think it may well be, and it was pointed out to me by my brother whose faith, heart and intelligence far surpasses mine.

You cannot change my belief nor can you hope it away. If I am wrong:

Albert Camus- “I would rather live my life as if there is a god and die to find out there isn’t, than live my life as if there isn’t and die to find out there is.”

There are worse things. I could’ve been silent.

2 thoughts on “Speak, damn it!

  1. This is one of the strongest post I have ever read!
    As I was reading this, I kept thinking of the verse in Romans 1:16 “For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.”
    Let us not be ashamed of the Gospel, of God, of Christ and of being a disciple, follower of Jesus Christ. Sometimes we will have to stand alone for what we believe, but God still expects us to stand.
    Thank you for standing.

    I will love to talk more with you about your thought about this subject. Maybe you can email me at sistercarvalhombm@gmail.com

    Hope to hear from you soon 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

