The Old Man in …

Merry Christmas. When all else fails there is God.

Speaking to Common Sense

The Old Man in My Dreams

(I dreamed this one night, but it took me months to write it down. I know what it means to me. Do you?)

In my dreams one night, I met an old man who came to me much like Jacob Marley came to Ebenezer Scrooge.* His appearance was sad though, not scary. He told me I was to remember him. Years would pass he said, before I would need to remember what he said to me. So, I went about my life. I grew and studied, played and learned, watched and created and lived. Mostly happy, I lived. Marriage came and went. I was blessed with children; then grandchildren. Still, once in a while I’d think of the old man from my dreams.
As my carefree younger days evolved into a settled middle age I began to think of him often. Why, I wondered?…

View original post 1,324 more words

Leave a Reply

