Hollywood: The Sociopaths and The Clueless

Growing up in the late 60’s and the 70’s I can remember having true respect for the stars I got to watch on TV and at the drive-in the few times I got to go. It was a joyous experience and the stars I was allowed to watch showed me what people bigger than me could do positive for the world.

Eventually, that complete naivety left me and I came to realize that those stars were certainly human; too complicit in mistakes of the real world just like everybody else. But, never, not one time until the popular stars of today became these huge over-paid, pampered, spoiled and hypocritical individuals did I ever think I would detest the entertainment venue as much as I do now. Not one time did I ever think I’d have to worry about whether a celebrity wasn’t proud to be an American nor did I think that even one would work towards the destruction of the country that allowed them the privilege of success. And, it is an exceptional privilege that I thought not even the most talented individual could usurp. I was wrong.

I was so wrong, because most of Hollywood does exactly that. When most of Hollywood does it they do with so much arrogance and self-devotion that it’s embarrassing, so I haven’t given it my money in years. Not one show at the theater. Not one concert. Not one pay-per-view event.

That decision I made a few years ago because of the excess and bad attitude of the industry as a whole. But the anger I feel today is nothing compared to how angry I was when I stopped giving them my money. Now, I am livid.

And, fortunately, there are more and more like me. Revenues in Hollywood (for a variety of reasons) are starting to fall. I read the music industry has taken financial a hit here and there. It’s just not happening fast enough. So many obtuse and obsequious minions (fans) are still doling out their tithes to the clueless elite that is celebrity. While the same clueless elite close their doors at night waving their riches scorning the very sycophants who adore them all the while attempting to raise awareness for all the issues that make them clueless: global warming, diversity issues (in the name of religion or atheism), Gay and Lesbian Rights, Common Core, and lest I say, Racism. Mind you now, I never mentioned Islam. But, I will.

Except for a few Hollywood Patriots, Hollywood isn’t standing up having benefits or raising awareness over people losing their heads in the name of religion. They’re not raising funds to help the less fortunate pay the exorbitant electric and water bills they’re having to face due to the arbitrary EPA rules nor are they collecting any funds for the military who are so terribly abused in this country. Finally, they’re not putting average Johns and Janes to work-many who are losing their jobs due to illegal immigration. What they are doing is expecting and sadly collecting the false accolades of adoration bequeathed on them by the aforementioned…well you get my drift.

I am neither against gay rights, nor racist. I have gay family members, veterans, atheist, Hispanic and black relatives. I love them all and I like them all too. I’m not anti-Islam. I don’t think much of Islam as a choice for religion one way or the other except for all the violent killing and terrorism stuff. Finally, all the climate science has mostly been debunked so I am one of those…a skeptic.

And, shame on them. I can only hope and pray (daily) that their fortunes wan quickly, their faces wrinkle hardened with the marks of scorn and disdain they have for the rest of us and that an affected misery of despair and emotion finally squeezes through the cracks of their narcissistic, sociopathic souls before it’s too late. I also hope a whole bunch of their idol worshippers suddenly lose their wallets.

Hey, who knows, maybe then the floundering news organizations will get a clue too. They’re not doing any better.

Leave a Reply

